Internet of Things Technical Committee (IoTTC)

The Internet of Things Technical Committee (IoTTC) focus on the standardisation needs in IoT technologies, such as sensor networks, system interfaces, data management and security.

TC composition and structure

IoTTC has the following main composition:

Co-TC Chairman

Mr Lim Chee Kean
Chief Executive Officer
Ascent Solutions Pte Ltd

Mr Koh Wee Sain
Deputy Director, National Information Infrastructure
Infocomm Media Development Authority

The TC comprises the following Working Groups (WGs):

i.  Sensor Networks WG
ii.  IoT Reference Architecture WG
iii.  IoT Information and Services WG

iv.  IoT Security WG

International Standards Participation

Singapore is part of ISO/IEC JTC 1/WG7 Sensor Networks and ISO/IEC JTC 1/WG10 Internet of Things (IoT).

ISO/IEC JTC 1/WG7 and ISO/IEC JTC 1/WG10 are Working Groups of the Joint Technical Committee JTC 1 of the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) and the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) on Information Technology. The WGs develop and facilitate the development of standards for sensor networks and IoT respectively.

Singapore Standards Under IoTTC

Technical Reference
TR 38 : 2014

Technical Reference for Sensor network for smart nation (public areas)
Technical Reference
TR 40 : 2015
Technical Reference for Sensor networks for smart nation (homes)
Technical Reference
TR 47 : 2016
Technical Reference for Internet of Things Reference Architecture for Smart Nation
Technical Reference
TR 50 : 2016
Technical Reference for Internet of Things Information and Services Interoperability for Smart Nation