Organisation Chart


Composition of ITSC

ITSC Chairman

Standards Council appoints the ITSC Chairman for a 3-year term. ITSC Chairman serves as a committee member of the Standards Council. The current chairman is Mr Yap Chee Yuen and deputy chairman is Mr Chak Kong Soon.


ITSC Secretariat

The Infocomm Media Development Authority of Singapore serves as the Secretariat of ITSC.


ITSC Council Members

To ensure development of Singapore Standards takes into account the views of the relevant interest groups, committee members of ITSC are appointed. These members are representatives of the government agencies, IT industry and professional bodies, and research and educational Institutions.

The members for the 8th term of office are the following organisation representatitives:


Mr Yap Chee Yuen
Standards Council

Deputy Chairman

Mr Chak Kong Soon 
Singapore Computer Society


            Mr Thomas Ting
            Association of the Small and Medium Enterprises

            Mr Victor Tan
            Defence Science & Technology Agency

            Ms Samantha Fok
            Infocomm Media Development Authority of Singapore

            Mr Lee Kee Siang
            Information Technology Management Association

            Dr Tham Jo Yew
            Institute for Infocomm Research, A*STAR

            Mr Harish Pillay
Internet Society (Singapore Chapter)

            Mr Kelvin Ng
            Nanyang Polytechnic

            Mr Patrick Pang
            National Research Foundation

            Assoc Prof Chan Mun Choon
            National University of Singapore

            Mr Yow Tau Keon
            Singapore infocomm Technology Federation

            Assoc Prof Benjamin Gan
           Singapore Management University

            Mr Tan Boon Yuen
            Singapore Polytechnic

            Mr Cheong Tak Leong
            SPRING Singapore

            Dr Derek Kiong
            individual capacity

            Mr Robert Chew
            individual capacity



Technical Committees (TCs)/Working Groups (WGs)

The set up of TCs/WGs mirrors with the structure of Joint Technical Committee 1 (JTC1) of the International Organisation for Standardisation (ISO) whenever possible. This is to provide a platform for Singapore's participation in the international standardisation effort and facilitate faster evaluation and adoption of the international standards as Singapore standards.

The TCs/WGs are formed as directed by the Chairman or at the request of one-third of the ITSC members in view of the national and industry needs and interest for standardisation.